4 Comments

Also my name is rebecca but my daughter at 2.5 has taken to calling me Bacca - not mommy just Bacca

Expand full comment

I love this- Interdependence means working together for the good of all, not just the good of the elites at the top.

I'm becoming really passionate about patient led initiatives. I think the time is now to help coordinate funding so that the interdependence stage can grow not just as a spiritual state but a class, an entrepreneurial cohort with a healing message already taking places on spaces like this in the Healingvrse!

Expand full comment

Maybe I’m missing something, or simply define Spiritual differently. Yes, our degree of dependence, independence and ability to advance into interdependence rests at least in part on the spiritual dimension of our lives, yet its a measure new to me. Or a context i hadn’t considered. So, thank you for pointing this out. To be devil’s advocate( lousy choice) i would humbly suggest its cart b4 horse. Our capacity for that higher function, interdependence, rests upon a base of self-knowledge, an awareness that we are both fallible/corruptible and divine beings. A duality among many. And see in others the value arising from an intrinsic understanding of our true nature. Spiritual beings having this ephemeral material existence; a testing ground, if you will.

Hope this leads to a fruitful and meaningful discussion!

Expand full comment
author

Yes, you covered some other aspects of spiritual growth. My article was but one way to look at it. :) But it's good to look at this issue in many ways. People are complicated. And self-knowledge, I've found, is very important, especially in personal relationships.

Expand full comment